Clan Kids

Where kids imaginations run wild…

Super Simon’s Hospital Hijinks- Part 2

on September 13, 2011

A week after Super Simon’s hospital visit he had to go to his regular doctor to get the staples removed. He walked into the exam room confidently and sat down on the bed. The doctor (a very pretty young lady) came in and smiled at Super. As she looked at the wound she asked him what had happened. Assuming Super would want to answer I remained silent.

Apparently Super was enamored with the pretty doctor and got a case of shyness. He looked at me and smiled.

“Do you want me to tell her?” I asked. He nodded, but not a sound emerged from his mouth.

As I explained a shy smile remained on Super’s lips as he watched the doctor wash her hands and enter data into the computer. The doctor turned back around to Super, “The nurse is going to come in and take those staples out of your scalp, then I will be back in to check on you.” Super did piped up to ask if it was going to hurt, but the pretty doctor reassured him he would not feel a thing.

The nurse came in and the staples were out a minute later. Again Super proved what a big boy he really is. The doctor came back in, looked at his now metal free head and nodded in approval.

“You did a very good job. You should be proud of yourself.” she said. It was a this point Super decided it was now or never to talk to the pretty young doctor. He noticed the stethoscope around the doctors neck.

“Do you want to listen to my heart?” he asked. “Sure, I’ll take a quick listen.” the doctor replied. Super pulled up his shirt for her. As she listened, Super glanced at me and smiled. I was waiting for him to give me a thumbs up and wink at getting the doctor to listen to his heart. The little devil! The doctor straightened. “You have a very strong heartbeat. That’s good.”

He hopped down from the bed and lifted his shirt again. “Look at my six pack!” he said. The doctor handled her admirer very well. She smiled at him and said, “Wow, you must be really strong.”

Super said good bye to the nurses and the pretty young doctor and as we left I asked him, “Did you like that doctor?”

He smiled shyly and said, “Yes, she was hot.” And we all know that Super likes the ‘hot’ ladies because the ‘hot’ ladies like him.

One response to “Super Simon’s Hospital Hijinks- Part 2

  1. Oh my! Watch out girls! Sounds like we both have a couple of lady killers on our hands. My Zmonster likes to flirt, and he’s not quite two. Thanks for sharing this fun story. 🙂

Leave a Reply

