Clan Kids

Where kids imaginations run wild…

Friday Fun!

on July 19, 2013

I know, I know! It’s been forever since I posted something. I’ve neglected this blog badly, but I’m hoping to correct this by posting once or twice a week from now on. 

Earlier this week I posted a review of a very cute kids book, The Mosquito and the Teapot. I’ve recommended it to one of my friends with a young child and will continue to do so.

Today, I thought I would share a couple of stories about the Clan Kids, Super in particular. Hence the title Friday Fun.

A few weeks back, Clyde and I took the kids out for dinner to Whole Hog Cafe (if you haven’t eaten there, I highly recommend it, so yummy). As we were eating the Clan Kids asked how Clyde & I met. We told them (I’ll share the story another time, along with how I flubbed up Clyde’s marriage proposal). Here is just a sampling of the conversation…

Clyde: Your mom is beautiful now, but back then she was smokin’ hot.

Super: You mean she was smokin’ hot like BBQ?

Clyde: (chuckling) Yep, just like BBQ.

 

On another occasion, the Clan Kids went swimming at the grandparents house. Cool Papa has started using vanilla as way to tan without burning, it also keeps the bugs away.He handed the bottle to Super.

Cool Papa: Put this on. You’ll bake like a cake and won’t burn.

Super rubs it one and reclines in your lounge chair like one of big boys. After a minute he sighs and says:

Yep, I’m bakin’ like a cake.

 

There you have it! That’s all I’ve got this time around, but I’m sure I’ll have more by next Friday, so until then, have a great weekend! See you next time! And thanks for stickin’ around.


3 responses to “Friday Fun!

  1. Jovon Tucker says:

    I am new follower of this blog and I love it so far! I do have a question though. Are the Clan kids, your kids? Or is it a story you share some every week? Either this post was very cute and funny!

    Bake like a Cake!!!

    • clankids says:

      Yep, the Clan Kids are mine, plus my nieces and nephews get put in the stories as well. I don’t use their real names, but the nicknames we have given them over the years. The stories are all true too, even the bedtime monster one 😉 cause I’m hot like BBQ!

Leave a comment